Previous Candidate     Alexandra S- 24 years old    Next Candidate

AlexandraS Picture

Basic Information:

This candidate has been placed and in the UK.

Alexandra is a 24 year-old Romanian girl from Arad, a city in the west of Romania. She graduated from the Faculty of Economics. She wants to try to get on a Masters program in the UK to fit in around her au pair job if she can get a scholarship.

She wants to be an au pair because she likes working with children and she feels she will easily adapt to the British way of life. She is available as soon as possible and would like to be an au pair for more than one year.

Alexandra likes dancing, socialising with friends and walking in the park.

She is a non smoker.

Childcare Experience:

Alexandra works as an au pair for a family in Peterborough. She started working for them 9 months ago, but they don't need an au pair anymore. She takes care of a girl (12 years old) and a 7 year old boy. In Romania, she took care of a neighbour's son who was 2 years old. She took care of him last year and spent 2 hours a day with him. She used to play with him and made sure he had something to do until his parents came back from work. She also gained experience with her 11 years old cousin. She took care of her 4 years ago. She used to spend 3-4 hours a day with the girl. She had to make sure that the girl came straight home from school, did her homework and then she played with her until her parents came home from work. She thinks that this experiences made her understand how to behave in front of children and that they'll be useful to her when she has her own children. She would like to work with children aged over 3 years old because she has no experience with babies.

English Skills:

Her English was good and I only had to repeat only one or two questions in order for her to understand them.

Housework:

Alexandra is prepared to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), shopping (Food, Groceries), washing, ironing, gardening, cooking for children and for the family.

Character:

Alexandra considers herself as friendly, sociable, talkative, confident and optimistic.

Driving:

Alexandra has not passed her driving test.

Family:

She lived with her Mother and her Father. Her Mother is 44 and is an employment inspector for the job centre; her Father is 42 years old and runs his own business. Her sister is 22 years old but is not living at home with them.

Video:


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B