Previous Candidate    Alexandru C - 20 years old    Next Candidate

Alexandru C Picture

Basic Information:

This candidate is no longer available.

Alexandru is a 20 year-old Romanian boy from Hateg, a town in the west of Romania. He graduated from Technical high school this year.

He has no preference regarding the location he is placed.

Alexandru likes to take as much exercise as possible. He enjoys a lot of sports like: football, basketball, cycling, hill walking, horse riding, running, table tennis and volleyball.

He is a non smoker.

Childcare Experience:

Alexandru has a lot of experience with children. Last summer he worked with a French organization who came to Romania. He used to visit orphans and children who lived on the street. They tried to educate them, explaining to them that living on the street was not a good thing for them and encouraged them to go to school. He received a diploma for this job. He also went to France last September for one month. He worked in a summer camp. He usually spent 5 hours per day with the children. They were having a lot of outdoor activities; he used to paint their faces and tried to make them laugh. He thinks that this experience with the French organisation was very useful because he learnt a lot of things about children who don't have parents with them or whose life has not been easy. He also took care of his neighbour's children, who are a girl (9years old) and a boy (4 years old). He started to take care of them 3 years ago when their parents had to work extra hours. Now he spends less time with them (once a week), but he feels really close to them. He would like to work with children aged over 4 years old.

English Skills:

His English was fair (he has studied English at school for 8 years). He would like to improve his English by attending English classes in the UK.

Housework:

Alexandru is prepared to take care of children, older children, disabled children, elderly, to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), shopping (Food, Groceries), washing, ironing, cooking for children and for the family, gardening, handiwork, driving and caring for pets. He is also prepared to care for older or disabled children and the elderly. He likes all animals because he used to spend his summer holidays at his grandparents helping them to look after them, feed them, clean after them, etc.

Character:

Alexandru considers himself as a sociable, friendly, hard-working, responsible and disciplined young man. He is looking forward to come to the UK and he would like to stay as long as possible.

Driving:

Alexandru obtained his driving licence in September 2007 and is driving daily.

Family:

He lives with his Mother, Father, his sister and his brother. His Mother is 54 years old and is a social assistant mainly working with children. His Father is 66 years old and is retired.


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B