Previous Candidate     Alina S - 27 years old    Next Candidate

AlinaS Picture

Basic Information:

Alina is 27 year-old Romanian girl from the city of Bacau in Eastern Romania. She graduated Technical University of Iasi in 2005. She is currently working as an engineer.

The sports that she enjoys are cycling, running and swimming. She also likes socialising with friends, reading books, cooking and listening to music.

She would like to be placed in a city/town because she doesn't have a driving license and she would like to meet with up with friends in her free time.

She is available from 15th July and would like to be an au pair for more than 1 year.

She is a non smoker.

Childcare Experience:

Alina has experience with children. Her Mum is a foster parent and has a 7 year old boy living with their family. He has been living there since he was quite a lot younger and Alina and her Mum took care of him. She is teaching him maths, playing with him and making sure that he feels part of their family. She says that she is quite used to taking care of a child daily because her Mum had to take care of different children during the years. She took care of babies and of older children aged between 7 and 16 years old. In 2006 and 2007 she moved to a different city to help her best friend take care of her newborn daughter. She used to do everything with the girl starting from changing her nappies, feeding her and making sure that she was happy. She stayed there until the girl was one year old. She found this experience really useful and that's why she wouldn't be afraid to take care of a baby. She has no preferences regarding children's ages.

English Skills:

Her English is good and had no problems in communicating with me.

Housework:

Alina is prepared to undertake light housework (tidying /vacuuming /dusting), shopping (Food, Groceries), washing, ironing, gardening, caring for pets and cooking for children and for the family.

Character:

Alina considers herself responsible, warm hearted, uses her initiative, fun, neat and tidy and flexible. She says that the one thing her Mum would say about her is that she doesn't like people that are being too pushy and she has little patience with this type of people.

Driving:

Alina has not passed her driving test.

Family:

She lives with Mother and her Father in Bacau. Her Mum is 63 and is a foster parent. Her Father is 66 and is a mechanic.


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:
* First Name



Recent News

Big Wigs

1st Choice Au Pairs are participating in this year's 'Big Wigs' Challenge. more Sue Ryder Event