Previous Candidate    Ana Co - 27 years old    Next Candidate

Ana Co Picture

Basic Information:

Ana is a 27 year-old Romanian girl from Oradea. She graduated from the faculty of Geography in 2004. Since then she has had different jobs. One year ago she opened a little store where she sells natural products. Because it is not profitable she wants to sell it or close it down.

She wants to be an au pair because she wants to try something new and because she believes that in the UK you can improve your life if you are a hard working person. She said she likes children and taking care of them is something relaxing and fun. She would like to be placed in a town or a village. She would like to be placed with a family that is not very noisy.

Ana likes to read good books and newspapers, to surf the web and to go on trips to the mountains.

She smokes occasionally, but will not smoke in the house or in front of the children.

Childcare Experience:

Ana has some experience with children. She takes care of her niece & nephew: an 8 year-old girl and a 3 year-old boy. She started to take care of them from when they were babies. She usually spends many hours a day with them because she sees them only when she goes home (in the village where her sister lives). She goes there every time her sister and her husband want to go somewhere and they need a babysitter. She also helps her sister when she needs some free time so that she can work in the garden. She likes to play with them because they know many games from the kindergarten. She said she would be able to prepare some light meals for the children, but she doesn't like cooking very much. She prefers that at the beginning, until she knows how things work in your family, she would like to have a schedule with her duties. This way she wants to make sure that she will fulfill all her tasks.

English Skills:

Her English was good and we had an interesting conversation. Even though she was a little shy at the beginning, she relaxed and felt more comfortable a few minutes later. She said that families shouldn't be disappointed by the fact that at the beginning she will be a little quiet because she knows that she will be more confident after a few minutes.

Housework:

Ana is prepared to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), washing, ironing, care for children, gardening and caring for pets.

Character:

Ana considers that she is a simple girl. She says she has a lot of common sense, is friendly and cares a lot about other people's feelings.

Driving:

Ana has passed her driving test in 2007 and she drives once or twice a month.

Family:

She lives with her fiancé. He is 33 years old and is a taxi driver. He supports her application because he would like to work abroad too in a few years time.

Au Pair Video:




Member Login


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B