Previous Candidate     Anca G - 27 years old    Next Candidate

Anca G picture

Basic Information:

Anca is a 27 year-old girl who lives in Arad, a town in Romania. She has been working 4 years as a secretary at the Romanian college of dental physicians. She graduated university in 2004, majoring in English & Journalism.

She is still employed but feels frustrated as she doesn't really know what to do next from this position. She wants to make a change. She is aware she needs to practice her English to be polished. She has no preference for location.

Anca loves listening to music, dancing, watching movies, socialising with her friends, to read, to drive and to be with her pets - She loves dogs.

She is a non-smoker.

Childcare Experience:

When Anca was younger then she was given the responsibility of looking after her brother after school in the afternoon. In the summer holidays Anca was always given supervision for him, and she had to take him with her wherever they went all day. She cooked and prepared food for him, played games with him took him along when she went out with her friends. She also has tutored young children. When she was attending university she decided to offer English tuition to children. She worked with 20 or so children over a 3 or 4 year period. She was giving each child one or two lessons a week from 1- 1.5 hours. One child she tutored was a 5 year old boy who had a 2 year old brother. This tuition turned into a regular daily schedule of looking after them until from 5pm 10 or 11pm each day. She did this for a few months but as she was already working in her secretarial job after a few months she gave it up because it was too tiring working all day and then tuition all evening. She is often called upon to baby-sit for the children of her cousins who are different ages from 2 to 7 years old and stay with them overnight or over the weekend.

English Skills:

Her English is excellent; she studied English at university but knows that over time her English has become a little poorer so is keen not to practice it more.

Housework:

Anca is prepared to care for children, older children, light housework, laundry, ironing, shopping (Food, Groceries), cooking for children, driving and caring for pets.

Character:

Anca considers that she is friendly helpful, fun loving, spontaneous, reliable, faithful and a very loving person. She is very affectionate and is very much the core of her group of friends often leading and organizing them. She is naturally a leader but she doesn't mind criticism and wants to learn from it.

Driving:

Anca passed her driving test. She drove two hours each way to come to the interview.

Family:

Anca lives with her Mother and Father. She has an older brother who is 29 and works as a businessman and her younger brother is 18 years old and will be a university student in September.

Video:




Member Login


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B