Previous Candidate     Carmen N - 21 years old    Next Candidate

CarmenN Picture

Basic Information:

Carmen is a 21 year-old Romanian girl from the village of Girisu de Cris in NW Romania. She is currently studying banking and finance at university but wishes to take one or two gap years to come to England and improve her English and earn money to fund her education.

She wants to come to the UK for at least one year, which could be extended if all is working well. She has no preference for location; except she would not want to come to a rural location.

Carmen likes watching sport, listening to music, dancing, to read, cooking and computer/email/web. She enjoys aerobics, cycling, volley-ball, football and tennis.

She is a non-smoker.

Childcare Experience:

Carmen has a 10 year old brother so is often looking after him. Her Mother works shifts and so during the school holidays as the eldest of the three she is usually left in charge of her younger brother and sister. She often makes breakfast and simple meals at lunchtime for them. With her brother she plays with him by taking him outside or playing with his cars inside. She feels that she is attentive to children as it is important she is aware of what children are getting up to.

English Skills:

Her English was fair - studying it for 8 years. She was able to understand almost everything I asked but she needed help with translating some words.


Carmen is prepared to care for babies, children, older children, children with disabilities, light housework, laundry (but not ironing), shopping (Food, Groceries), cooking for children, gardening, caring for pets and cooking for the family.


Carmen considers that she is funny and she likes to play and have good fun. People would say that she is a good person. Sincere, disciplined, responsible, has a positive attitude and active. She loves people around her. If she has one fault it would be that sometimes she makes a different choice to what her Mother wants her to do. An example here would be that Carmen attended a different university course than her Mother thought she should do.


Carmen has not passed her driving test.


Carmen lives at home with her Mother who is a cashier, and her Father who works in agriculture but is currently unemployed. She has a 10 year old brother and a 15 year old sister. They have a small dog.


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair

* Email:       
* First Name

Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B