Previous Candidate    Claudia M - 22 years old    Next Candidate

Claudi M

Basic Information:

This candidate is not available anymore

Claudia is a 22 year-old Romanian girl from Oradea, a city in the western part of Romania. She graduated from the Faculty of Design in 2007. She studies for a Masters Degree in Management at a private university in Oradea, but will suspend her studies because she can’t afford paying the fees anymore. She works as a shop assistant at Metro.

She wants to be an au pair because she wants to try to earn more money to be able to pay the fees for the University or to attend classes in England. She also likes children and thinks that this programme will give her many opportunities. She would like to be placed in a town or a village.

Claudia likes playing the piano, swimming, surfing the web, roller skating, cooking and travelling (especially to the mountains).

She is a non smoker.

Childcare Experience:

Three years ago she looked after a girl aged 6 months. She was the daughter of one of her friends. She spent 4 hours a day with her; she had to do typical activities with babies: changing nappies, washing, feeding and playing with her and making sure that she was safe. When she was younger she looked after her cousin who was born with mental disabilities. The girl was 8 months old and she did this usually during the summer holidays when she had a lot more spare time. She took the girl to her Grandmother’s to be helped by her. She thinks that the girl was always smiling and it wasn’t hard looking after her. She also babysat for different neighbours and friends during the last few years. She would like to look after younger children andinfants because she has more experience with them.

English Skills:

Claudia’s English was good and she had no problem expressing her ideas.

Other languages:

Her native language is Romanian. She also speaks Spanish (beginner).

Housework:

Claudia is prepared to care for babies and children, to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), ironing, shopping (food/groceries), cooking for children and caring for pets.

Character:

Claudia describes herself as open minded, funny, childish, helpful, talkative, hard working and sociable.

Eating:

Claudia’s favorite food is roasted chicken. She likes making cookies.

Driving:

Claudia has not passed her driving test.

Family:

Her Father (45 years old) works in a factory; her Mum (45 years old) is a cashier and her sister (20 years old) is a student at the Faculty of Law.

Au Pair Video:

Will appear here soon




Member Login


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B