Previous Candidate     DacianaT - 26 years old    Next Candidate

DacianaT Picture

Basic Information:

Daciana is a 26 year-old Romanian girl from Timisoara, a city in the west of Romania. She graduated from high school in 2000. She worked before as a jeweller and a shop assistant

She wants to be an au pair because she likes children and she thinks that she needs to improve her English skills. She would like to be placed in a city or a town, but would not say 'no' to a village. She is available as soon as possible and would like to work as an au pair for more than one year.

Daciana likes to listen to music, to walk and to take care of pets.

She is a smoker. In any case she is happy to smoke only away from the house and the children.

Childcare Experience:

Daciana has some experience with children. In 2003, over a 3 month period, she took care of a boy. The boy was disabled and was sick when she took care of him. She spent one month in the hospital because the boy needed someone to stay with him 24 hours a day. She washed him, walked with him, fed him and tried to make him feel better in that environment. After this she spent 2 months taking care of the boy every day with the same duties as when the child was in the hospital. She was paid for this job. She has also been taking care of her disabled brother. He was born with disabilities and also needs someone to take care of him almost all day long. She thinks that she knows now more about children with disabilities and would feel confident to take care of children who have disabilities in the UK.

English Skills:

Her English was basic and I had to repeat questions in order for her to understand them.

Housework:

Daciana is prepared to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), shopping (Food, Groceries), caring for children with disabilities, washing, ironing, cooking for children and for the family caring for pets.

Character:

Daciana considers herself as friendly, calm, quiet, talkative, caring, sensitive and helpful. She thinks that she says exactly what she is thinking even if this sometimes hurts her in the future.

Driving:

Daciana has not passed her driving test

Family:

She lives with her Mother, Father, Brother and Sister. Her Mother is 51, her Father is 58 and they are both retired. Her Brother is 19 and her Sister is 29.




Member Login


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B