Previous Candidate    EliaC - 22 years    Next Candidate

Ekia C Picture 

This au pair candidate is no longer available

Basic Information:

Elia is 23 year-old Romanian girl from the city of Oradea in Western Romania. She is a graduate of Geography from the university in Cluj Napoca and has been studying a Masters degree in Tourism.

She was on holiday in the UK in 2008 for two weeks and loved it. She enjoys travel and wants to go back. If this gives her a chance to remain in the country and continue her studies or to get a job, she would love it. She is available for a shorter period from September 2010 until December 2010 or possibly longer.

The sports that she enjoys are basketball and football. She also likes to read a good book, to watch TV and to go out with her friends.

She would like to be placed in a city/town because when she is not working she wants to go to the library or to go out with her friends.

She is a non-smoker.

Childcare Experience:

Elia was a volunteer for the Little People Association, with experience working with children aged 6 – 14. This was in the oncology section of a hospital in Cluj, the association would go and work with children there to help them to socialize and play together. She was one of three volunteers and 15 – 20 children. She did this once a week over 6 months. She enjoyed seeing them happy and found it very enriching. The hardest part was dealing with the attachments that formed –especially when a few of the children were terminally ill. She also has some general experience helping out with younger cousins.

English Skills:

Her English is very good with no problems with communication.


Elia is prepared to undertake light housework (tidying /vacuuming /dusting), shopping (Food, Groceries) and caring for pets. She has worked in the USA on the work and study programme and worked in a hotel as a housekeeper.


Elia consider that she is sociable and friendly. She is very good with children and has good relations with them. She says her biggest improvement is to learn to be more diplomatic.


Elia has not passed her driving test.


Her Father is an air traffic controller and her Mother is a factory operator. They live in Oradea. Her brother is 26 years old and works as a journalist.


Note - Elia's video was taken in March 2009

FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair

* Email:       
* First Name

Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B