Previous Candidate    Florina T - 24 years old    Next Candidate

Florina T Picture

Basic Information:

Florina is a 24 year-old Romanian girl from Oradea. She graduated last summer (2008) from the Faculty of Medicine and Pharmacy specialising in balneo-physio-kineto-therapy and recovery. She tried to get a job in her specialisation, but she couldn't find one. She is currently unemployed.

She wants to come to the UK because she wants to try to work after a few years in her specialisation in the UK. She said that she loves children and they love her.

Florina likes listening to music and reading. She also likes different type of sports like: aerobics, jogging and hill walking. She would like to go sightseeing if she will come to the UK.

She is a non smoker.

Childcare Experience:

Florina has done some voluntary work for the university. She worked in a Children's hospital and the Recovery Hospital from Oradea. She was working with children with disabilities, mainly with children in wheelchairs. She did this for one year; two or three times a week. In the children's hospital she was working in the first year and she was learning about different diseases that babies are prone to.. Even though it was a useful experience for her career, she didn't like it because she felt bad to see babies with so many health problems. She has many cousins and she is always taking care of them when she goes to visit her grandparents during the summer. Because they live in a village, she takes them out and they swim in the river daily. She likes to invent different games to make the children do their duties around the house, especially when they have to feed the animals. She would like to work with children over 5 years old and wouldn't feel comfortable to look after babies. She doesn't like spicy food so she would like a family who doesn't mainly eat this type of food.

English Skills:

Her English is good. There wasn't any time in the conversation where we had any difficulty communicating – there were only one or two words that she needed help with.

Housework:

Florina is prepared to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), shopping (Food, Groceries), care for children, washing, gardening, caring for pets and cooking for children.

Character:

Florina considers that she is funny, smart, warm hearted and very honest.

Driving:

Florina has not passed her driving test.

Family:

Her Mother is 55 years old and her Father is 62 years old. They are both retired. Her sister is 27 years old and is her best friend.

Au Pair Video:




Member Login


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B