Previous Candidate     Ioana J - 23 years old    Next Candidate

IoanaJ Picture

This candidate is currently not available

Basic Information:

Ioana is a 23 year-old Romanian girl from the city of Oradea in NW Romania. She graduated with a Bachelors degree in Economic Science in 2008. She worked for 2 months as a secretary of a company involved in import/export but the company went into liquidation in the current crisis.

She wants to come to the UK for five months, which could be extended by 2 months. She has no preference for location.

Ioana enjoys playing sport, computer/email/web, cooking, pets & animals and drawing with pencils. She enjoys volley ball, tennis, swimming, hill walking & mountaineering. She also likes travelling.

She is a non-smoker.

Childcare Experience:

AHer first experience was when she was 14 years old when she was asked to take care of her cousins after school by their parents. This she did for over a 4 or 5 year period on occasions when they needed her. Ioana has two nephews who are 1 and 3 years old. She goes to visit her sister three or four times a week so is used to helping out with them. Her sister’s husband is a driver and is often away for a few days out of the country so Ioana goes to stay with her sister to ease the workload and keep her company. Ioana has only worked for 2 months in the last year since graduating and so has been available for much of that time to help her sister. She is used to changing nappies, giving the baby a bottle, playing with her older nephew etc.

English Skills:

Her English was fair - studying it for 6 years. She was able to understand almost everything I asked but she needed help with translating some words.

Housework:

Ioana is prepared to care for babies, children, older children, light housework, laundry, shopping (Food, Groceries), cooking for children, gardening, handiwork and caring for pets

Character:

Ioana considers that she is funny, hard working, friendly, an organiser and helpful. She would say she is a little shy at first and can sometimes be a little nervous/sensitive but she feels she is ambitious and communicative and she is a calm person.

Driving:

Ioana has not passed her driving test.

Family:

SIoana lives in central Oradea in a family house home with her Mother and Father. Her Father is an electrician and her Mother works in a factory. Her older sister (25) is married and has two boys.

Video:




Member Login


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B