Previous Candidate     IrinaM - 22 years old    Next Candidate

IrinaM Picture

Basic Information:

This candidate has been placed and in the UK.

Irina Sorina is a 22 year-old Romanian girl from Hateg, a town in the central-west part of Romania. She moved to Timisoara 4 years ago when she went to study. She has finished 2 years of the Faculty of Education Sciences. Her specialisation is infant pedagogy. She wants to finish her last year but she doesn't have enough money. Irina is currently working in a copy center.

She wants to be an au pair because she likes children and wants to work with them. She also wants to travel and find out more about the English culture. She has no preference regarding the type of location she will be placed.

Irina Sorina likes cycling, swimming and mountaineering, reading books and sightseeing.

She smokes occasionally, but is happy not to smoke in family home or in front of the children.

Childcare Experience:

Irina Sorina has experience with children. She worked for three years with a French organisation. During the year some French teachers came to Romania to teach children French and other things. They worked in pairs: one French and one Romanian. She used to be the translator and to teach children games and French. During the summer she went to France. For one month she took care daily of the children and then she took them (with another French supervisor) for one week to the seaside. She used to spend all day long with them: waking them up, helping them to wash themselves, feeding them, playing and teaching them different games. Children were aged between 3 to 12 years. She used to do this every year from 2006 until 2008. She really enjoyed this experience because she learnt a lot of useful things about children. She received a diploma and has references from the French teachers.

English Skills:

Her English is good and there were only one or two occasions when I had to repeat the question in order for her to understand it properly.

Housework:

Irina Sorina is prepared to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), shopping (Food, Groceries), washing, gardening, handiwork, cooking for children and for the family and caring for pets.

Character:

Irina Sorina considers herself sociable, friendly, talkative, funny, warm heated, joyful, polite and responsible. She thinks that sometimes she is stubborn because she keeps trying until she achieves her wish.

Driving:

Irina Sorina has not passed her driving test.

Family:

She lives with her Sister. She is 24 years old and is working as a waitress in a restaurant.


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B