Next Candidate     Laura K - 22 years old    Next Candidate

LauraK Picture

Basic Information:

Laura is a 22 year-old Romanian girl from Nadlac, a town in the west of Romania. She is studying for a Masters degree in Business Administration in Timisoara. She doesn't need to attend classes every day; and can switch to distance learning. She must only go to take exams in January or February 2010. She would like to be an au pair for 1 or 2 years.

She also has a Masters Degree in PR and Social Communication. As well as Romanian and Englsh, she is a fluent Slovak speaker.

She wants to be an au pair because she likes children and travelling, but she also wants to improve her English skills. She would like not to be placed a rural/farm, but will accept a village or a city/town.

Laura likes to take as much exercise as possible. She likes different sports like aerobics, cycling, running and playing badminton. Other hobbies she has are listening to music, dancing, reading and playing Sudoku.

She is a non smoker.

Childcare Experience:

Laura has some experience with children. She took care of her 4 year old nephew while his parents were working. Her neighbour has 2 children and she was also taking care of them. She liked to take them for walks or to go to play in the park, to watch TV and play games. She had to keep them busy until their parents came home from work. She sees coming as an au pair as an opportunity to improve her English skills and to try to finish her Masters degree.

English Skills:

Her English was good and we had a free flowing conversation; I had to repeat only one question in order for her to understand it.

Housework:

Laura is prepared to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), shopping (Food, Groceries), washing, ironing, cooking for children and for the family, gardening, handiwork, and caring for pets

Character:

Laura considers herself a good organiser, active, sociable, friendly and polite. She said that her mother considers that she is shy sometimes. She thinks that sometimes she is stubborn when she knows she is right.

Driving:

Laura has had her driving licence since 2005, but is driving only few times a year

Family:

She lives in Nadlac with her Mother, her Father and her Sister. Her Mother is 53 years old and is working as an accountant and her Father is 60 years old and is retired.


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:
* First Name



Recent News

Big Wigs

1st Choice Au Pairs are participating in this year's 'Big Wigs' Challenge. more Sue Ryder Event