Previous Candidate     Mihaela M - 28 years old    Next Candidate

MihaelaM Picture

Basic Information:

This candidate is no longer available.

Mihaela is a 28 year-old girl who lives in Timisoara, a city in Romania. She travelled three hours each way to attend the interview with myself. She is currently working in a logistics administrative job for Alcatel-Lucent. Before this she was working for 8 years in Flextronics electronics company. She has been doing this for 8 years but is looking for a change.

She loves children and wants to make a change in her life to work with children in the UK. She doesn't want to stay in administration. She prefers to be in travelling distance of her brother who lives in Chester but will consider other locations if the family is right.

She will be available from March 2010.

Mihaela likes socialising with friends, listening to music, computer/email/web, going to the cinema & cooking. Sports-wise she likes aerobics and volley-ball.

She is a non-smoker.

Childcare Experience:

Mihaela gained a lot of childcare experience. Her Mother died when Mihaela was 20 years old and at this stage her brother being seven years younger than her depended on her for everything that his Mother used to do. She cooked for him, laundered his clothes, travelled with him and supporting him to achieve his dreams. Mihaela has also done a lot of fundraising work for children who live in one of the local orphanages so that they had some presents at Christmas etc.

English Skills:

Her English is good; she studied it for 6 years. She was able to have a normal conversation and didn't need anyone else to help her.

Housework:

: Mihaela is prepared to care for babies, younger and older children, light housework, laundry, ironing, shopping (Food, Groceries), cooking for children, driving and caring for pets. Since her Mother died Mihaela was used to doing all jobs around the home to help her Father. She is a very clean and tidy person.

Character:

Mihaela considers that she is sociable, active, helpful, friendly and responsible. Her friends would say that she is a nice, trust-worthy person who can be counted on. She feels that children will easily get on with her and she will be able to adapt to fit in with a new family. Her worst quality is that she talks too much.

Driving:

Mihaela passed her driving test in April 2008 and drives every day.

Family:

Mihaela lives by herself. She used to live with her boyfriend but they since split up. Her father is now retired and her Mother passed away when Mihaela was only 2 yeas old. She has an older sister who is 30 and a younger brother (21) who is studying management and sport at the university of Chester in the UK.

Video:


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B