Next Candidate     MonicaM- 18 years old    Next Candidate

MonicaM Picture

Basic Information:

Monica is a 18 year-old Romanian girl from Nadlac, a town in the west of Romania. She is still in high school, but she would like to come as an au pair from July and stay for 1 year or more.

She wants to be an au pair because she likes children, she loves travelling, but she also wants to improve her English skills so that she can go to the University in the future.

Her favourite subject is history so she is really interested to find out as much as possible about England's history.

She would like to be placed in a city because she likes having different places to go when she is off duty

Monica likes to walk, to take as much exercise as possible, to read and to watch historical documentaries.

She is a non-smoker.

Childcare Experience:

Monica has some experience with children. In Romania she is taking care of her friend's children. She is also taking care of her neighbor's daughter. Children are between 6 and 10 years old. She is taking care of them every day after she finishes school. She likes to take them for long walks, to help them with their homework and to invent different games to entertain them. She sees coming as an au pair as an opportunity to improve her English skills, to visit different cultural places and to prepare for the day she will be a mother herself.

English Skills:

Her English was basic, but she says she can understand what people are telling to her, but she finds it hard to express what she is thinking. That's why she wants to attend English classes in the UK.

Housework:

Monica is prepared to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), shopping (Food, Groceries), cooking for children and caring for pets.

Character:

Monica considers herself as quiet, active, organiser, sociable, funny, motivated, sensitive, warm heated, polite, hard-working, helpful, co-operative and disciplined.

Driving:

Monica does not have a driving licence

Family:

She lives with her Mother in a house in Nadlac. Her Mother is currently unemployed. Her Father has remarried and has a boy who is 14 years old.




Member Login


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B