Previous Candidate    Sarlota M - 22 years old    Next Candidate

Sarlota M Picture

Basic Information:

Sarlota is a 22 year-old Romanian girl who was born in Baia Mare; now she lives in Oradea. Last year she graduated from the Faculty of Educational Sciences, specialising in teaching for children aged between 3 -12 years old.

She wants to be an au pair because she is a scout leader and spends a lot of time with children and she knows that she likes their company. She has no preference regarding the type of location where she will be placed. She would prefer a family where the parents are not divorced.

Sarlota likes all type of outdoor activities and says that she is a very active girl. She enjoys folk trades (weaving & wood carving), likes to draw and is talented at singing. She can play several instruments - piano, guitar and flute. She is available from 1st of October and would like to work as an au pair until July 2010.

She is a non smoker.

Childcare Experience:

Sarlota has experience with children. She is a qualified teacher majoring in pre-school and primary school education. For 7 years (during high school and faculty) she had to teach different subjects to children from kindergarten and primary school. She did this once a week for 2 hours. Every year she had one week when she was evaluated and she had to spend all day with the children. She had to teach them everything a regular teacher would teach them. She prefers primary school children because they were more interested in finding out as many things as possible. Two years ago she worked in an after school program for a school in Oradea. She had to spend 5 hours a day with the children after they finished their classes: helping them with their homework if they needed someone to explain extra things they didn't understand in class. She could help them but she could teach them only one subject per day: Maths, Romanian or Hungarian.

Last year she worked for another after school program. She had to take care of 5 children daily. She had to pick them up from school, take them to where she lived, help them with their homework and play with them. She has been a scout leader since she was 10 years old. Her group is composed of 10 boys and their whole team is composed of 26 boys. They organize trips, summer camps and different programs. She really likes the scouting experience and that's why she wants to come back in July 2010 so she can participate in their summer camp.

English Skills:

Her English was good and we had a pleasant conversation.

Housework:

Sarlota is prepared to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), washing, shopping (Food, Groceries), care for children and older children, cooking for children and gardening.

Character:

Sarlota considers that from her scouting experience she found out that she is an organised girl, she is a good team leader and is always smiling.

Driving:

Sarlota has not passed her driving test.

Family:

She lives with her Mother and her Brother. They are both unemployed.

Video:




Member Login


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B